And I’m off…

So… I booked a one-way ticket to London, England. What?!

These past couple of months have been a whirlwind of craziness, and until a couple of weeks ago, when I booked my plane ticket, things became real. I’m going. It’s happening.

Breathe in. 

I don’t have an itinerary, back-up plan, or a return date in mind. I am venturing into the unknown. The mere thought of this fills my stomach with butterflies and I’m still trying to figure out if this is a good or bad thing. Is this normal? Who knows. I’m all for spontaneity and living in the moment, but this, by far, is the biggest life decision I have made. Am I making a mistake? Will I regret picking up and leaving everything behind? Will I like it there? Will I make friends? I don’t have the answer to these questions, but that’s ok. What I do know is that I am doing something I’ve always dreamed of doing, and for me, that’s enough.

Although I am jumping into foreign territory, I am going to choose to embrace whatever happens, good or bad. An experience is what you make of it, and I am going to make something wonderful, resilient, and memorable. I’m going for that hail mary pass and hoping for the best.

I’m going… ummm, I’m going?!

Breathe out. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

